CI Features

Parish Bulletin 20th May 2018

Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath

                 20 May 2018

01 8256207


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Opening hours for the Parish Office: 10.00am – 1.00pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday    


Eucharistic Adoration on Wednesdays from 10.00am to 10.00pm. All are welcome.


Congratulations to Kasey Curtis (Flemingstown), Evie Ennis (Steeplechase Wood),

Robyn Larkin (Stonebridge) and Alanna Vogelaar (Mooretown) who were baptised recently.

Please pray for Margaret Mannering (Kilbride) who died during the week. May she rest in peace.

                             “Vote for Life”: a comment by Bishop Michael Smith

With less than a week to go to the referendum, there remains a lot of confusion among the electorate about what the proposal entails.

We are not voting on a solution to the complex cases that have touched the hearts and minds of many people.

We are voting on whether to take away the only legal protection in the Constitution for all unborn children - healthy babies in the womb as well as babies who may have a life-limiting disability.

Our faith requires us to be compassionate but let me be clear – there is no semblance of compassion involved in ending the life of any child in the womb. 

I urge you to cast your vote for a society that cherishes the equal right to life of every person.            You can do this by voting NO on Friday.

                                                  Anointing of the Sick

Next Sunday 27th May, the anointing of the sick will take place at the 11.00am and 12.15pm Masses.    If you know of anyone who would welcome the anointing, you might inform them of this and if they are infirm and need assistance, you might arrange that they can be brought to either Mass next Sunday

Envelope Collection for the week ending 6th & 13th May €1,505.02. Many thanks for your continued support and generosity. Next Sunday is Trinity Sunday and is a blue offering day.

A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Junior National School will be held in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Monday 21st May at 7.00pm

A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Senior National School will be held in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Wednesday 23rd May at 7.00pm

20 May

Pentecost Sunday

27 May

The Most Holy Trinity

7. 7.00pm

Padraig O’Malley

Vonnie & Ben Cullen

Mary & Patrick Wall

7. 7.00pm

John Fullam

1  9.00am

Ita & Oliver Doran

Con & Bridget Colfer

Desmond & Julia Toole &

deceased members of the family

1  9.00am


1  11.00am

Michael McMahon

1  11.00am

Andy & Sean Eiffe

1  12.15pm

Nancy Ryan

Jimmy White

1  12.15pm

Maureen Moran;  Rose Hickey;

Eileen McDermott;  Mark Stanley


                 Monday     Kate & Kevin Darby (9.45am) and Ratoath College Graduation Mass at 2.00pm

                 Tuesday    Marie Craddock                Saturday    First Communion for Rathbeggan National School 

Congratulations to the boys & girls in St Paul’s National School

who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday

Ms. Burke’s Class                   Ms. Hamilton’s Class                     Ms. Egan’s Class

Sam Brady

Katie Barker

Joshua Balmer

Eliana Callaghan

Kian Barker

Kian Bruton

Nathan Connolly

Eve Brazil

Claudia Byrne

Thomas Cooley

Darragh Brunton

Caoimhe Dalton

Gracie Cronin

Joseph Cooley

Mark Daughton

Conor Dickenson

Isobel Daly

Carly Doody

Mia Dowling

Andrew Doyle

Adam Forde

Dylan Doyle

Luke Dunne

Sam Grogan

John Fitzgerald

Jamie Fitzgerald

Isobel Hearns

Lily Flood

Kate Fitzpatrick

Alfie Hussey

Cian Fox

Ehren Harris

Vivienne Jenkins

Ruby Lily Gaines

Siobheal Hartford

Harry Kearins

Lauren Gallagher

Tadhg Keenan

Alannah Kelleher

Ben Hayes

Maybelle Kelly

Sorsha Lumley

Stephen Heffernan

Aaron Bradley Keogh

Amber Lyons

Rian Jennings

Elena Kinsella

Daisey McGee

Brandon Jordan

Lucy McCormack

Jacob McCarthy

Aoife Kinsella

Rachel McKenna

Billy McEvoy

Katie Lundy

Emily Meehan

Morgan Moore

Harry Lyons

Noah Murphy

Lauren Murray

Vivienne McGuinn

Emily O’Connell Cowley

Emmet O’Brien

Sara McMahon

Grace O’Gorman

Jack O’Gorman

Aoibheann McNamara

Adam O’Reilly

Katie O’Gorman

Kean Moran

Ross Peppard

Ava O’Reilly

Chloe Murphy

Robyn Reilly

Oisin O’Riordan

Zurie Murphy

Ryan Tinnelly

Olivia Ryan

Alexandru Petrisor

Amber Wyer

Dylan Tighe

Luke Raftery

Harrison Yardley

Evie Wardick

Lucy Simon

Jamie Winston

Eabha Temple



                        Prayer for the Dead on this Cemetery Sunday    

Into your hands O Lord, we humbly entrust our brothers and sisters.

In this life you embraced them with your tender love;

deliver them now from every evil and bid them enter eternal life. 

The old order has passed away; welcome them into paradise, where there will be no sorrow,      no weeping nor pain, but fullness of peace and joy with your Son and the Holy Spirit forever     and ever, Amen


Prayer for the Dead in the Parish Church begin at 3.00pm followed by rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery. We thank all who have prepared their family plots for this Sunday and we thank those who look after the cemetery for us throughout the year.

Alzheimer’s Tea Day at Fox Lodge on Saturday 26th May from 10.30am to 1.00pm. Maire Ryan

Ratoath Garden Club has some places on the annual outing to June Blake’s Garden and Russborough House on 26th May. Cost €30.00. Contact Patsy Dervan on 01 8259359 after 6.00pm

GAA Lotto results nos drawn: 5,17,18,19.  Draw in Auld Stand next week on Monday 21st May

Navan Theatre Group present A Night of One Acts in Solstice Arts Centre on Friday 25th & Saturday 26th May at 7.30pm. The night will feature four one act plays. Tickets €15. Call 046-9092300


CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline