CI Features

Parish Bulletin 21st May 2017


Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath


                                            21 May 2017




        01 8256207


* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it







Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday; 9.30a.m. – 4.00p.m.





Eucharistic Adoration: Every Wednesday 10:00 am. until 10.00 pm. All welcome.


There will be no Eucharistic Adoration next Wednesday.



Congratulations to Oliver & Isabella Rourke (Steeplechase Court), Maci Lynch (St Oliver’s Park) and


Sofia DeLuca (Park View) who were baptised during the week.






Please pray for John Lundy (Somerville) and Tommy Doherty (Lavey, Co. Derry), father of Philomena Fadden (Glebe Park) who died during the week. May they rest in peace. 





Cemetery Sunday takes place next Sunday 28th May beginning with Evening Prayer for the Dead in the church at 3.00pm.  This will be followed by the rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery.       We thank all who, in these weeks, are preparing their family plots for the day.



“Dear Brothers and Sisters:  In our catechesis on Christian hope, we now reflect on Mary Magdalen as an apostle of the hope brought by the Gospel.  Saint John tells us on Easter morning Mary had gone to the tomb of Jesus; she saw that it was empty, and returned to tell this news to Peter and the other disciples.  Returning to the tomb, yet still not understanding what had happened, Mary encounters the Risen Lord, but does not recognize him until he calls her by name.  This first appearance of Jesus after rising from the dead is thus something intensely personal.  We know that just as he did with Mary Magdalen, so too Jesus calls each of us by name and fills us with joy at his presence.                                                                             Our encounter with him brings freedom and opens up new vistas of life; it transforms our world and brings undying hope.  The risen Lord tells Mary not to cling to him, but to go and tell the good news of his resurrection to the others.  Mary Magdalen thus becomes the apostle of Christian hope.  By her prayers, may we encounter anew the risen Lord, who calls us by name, turns our sorrow into joy, and sends us forth to proclaim by our lives that he is truly risen”.                                                                    (Pope Francis at the General Audience last Wednesday )                                                                


21 May

Sixth Sunday of Easter

28 May

The Ascension of the Lord

7. 7.00pm

Pierce Glynn

Padraig O’Malley

Ben & Vonnie Cullen

7. 7.00pm

Carmel & Edward McAuley

1 9.00am

James, Agnes & Kate Rooney

1 9.00am

Ruairi & Pauline Henderson

1  11.00am    

Michael McMahon

Albert & Celia Cudlipp

1 11.00am

Desmond & Julia Toole

Andy & Sean Eiffe


Nancy Ryan

Jimmy White

Sarah & Daniel Eiffe

1 12.15pm

Patrick & Mary Wall

Rose Hickey

Mark Stanley

Eileen McDermott

Bridget & Con Colfer



Monday to Thursday inclusive – No morning Mass


Mass in Ashbourne each morning at 10.00am


Saturday     First Communion Mass 1030am for Rathbeggan National School


           Congratulations to the girls & boys in St Paul’s National School


who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday



Miss NiChinnéide Class



Caoilinn Agar Finley

Rhys Bracken

Layla Byrne

Louise Byrne

Harvey Cahill

Lucy Cameron

Eva Carroll

Finn Clarke

Sophie Cooke

Millie Corcoran

Ben Cunningham

Ava Duffy

Sonia Gieros-Tchorz

Darragh Griffin McEnroe

Ava Hennessy

Lewis Keary

Lauren Kenny

Amber Lane

Robyn Lee

Emma McTiernan

Brendan Meagher

Killian Murphy

Ruairi Pelly

Sadie Prior

Mya Quinn

Brógan Ryan

Seán Somers

Gabriele Sutkeviciute

Isabelle Twyford

Evan Tyrrell

Michael Ward



Miss Murphy’s Class



Ewa Bialek

Molly Bizzell

Saoirse Bracken

Nicole Byrne

Jack Cotter

Fionn Crowley

Ava Cunningham

Ava Doran

Alannah Ducie

Tiernan Fahey Clancy

Erin Fay

Niamh Flynn

Zara Gaines

James Goggin

Harry Hesse Mason

Cameron Jordan

Martin Joyce Hall

Isobelle Kelly

Lucy Kelly

Rhea Khreiss

Nathan Mooney

Robyn Mulcahy

Rachel Murphy

Seán O’Sullivan

Max Palmer

Marie Phelan

Lucy Reynolds

Daniel Smyth

Zuzanna Weglowska



Miss Egan’s Class



Caitlin Blake

Calum Boucher

Seán Brown

Lee Cadwell

Jessica Callan Smith

Ava Clancy

Melissa Connelly

Mícheál Cooper

Orla Duruanyawu

Daniel Foster

Grace Gallagher

Alannah Higgins

Rachael Hyland

Aaron Keating

Josh Kiely

Alice Kinsella

Eva Manning

Deividas Matijosaitis

Clodagh McHugh

Abi McLoughlin

Karolina Meagher

Ella Newman

Daragh Nolan

James Nugent Smith

Eábha O’Brien

Nathan Roycroft

Harry Ryan

Matilda Stafford

Brendan Twyford

Jenna Willoughby



Legion of Mary. By our Baptism, we are all called to advance in holiness and to spread the Good News. This we are wonderfully enabled to do in Mary's Legion. Meetings on Mondays at 7.00pm in Parish Pastoral Centre. Further information: Mary Hannigan, 086 083 9295


Rathbeggan National School are honouring the retirement of Principle Kiernan Rush and Deputy Principle Mary Devine. The pupils will be having an in-house celebration with staff in the morning of 16th June. Parents and past pupils are invited to an afternoon celebration on Friday 16th June from 4.00 -6.00pm in Rathbeggan School. In order to ensure safety for all, the afternoon session will be restricted to parents and past pupils only. RSVP to school email address: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


GAA Lotto results: 3,16,17,27. No jackpot winner. €50 winners: Declan Grall & Katie Callaghan. Next draw in Ratoath Inn on 22nd May


Meath Archaeological and Historical Society outing to the Hill of Uisneach (Co. Westmeath), guided tour by Ruth Illingworth on Sunday 28th May. Assemble at hill, 3pm. All welcome; bring suitable footwear etc; inquiries to J.Clancy, PRO, 01 8259438




CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline