CI Features

Parish Bulletin 17th May 2015

Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath

17 May 2015

        01 8256207


* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm

Priest on Duty: Fr. Gerry    

Congratulations to Noah Smith (Jamestown Park) and Aimee Boylan (Woodlands Park)

who were baptised recently.

A Board of Management meeting of St. Paul’s National School will be held in the school on Monday 18th May at 4.30pm.

A meeting of the Board of Management of Rathbeggan National School will be held on Tuesday 19th May at 8.30pm in the Parish Pastoral Centre.

Cemetery Sunday Devotions on Sunday next 24th May begin with Evening Prayer for the Dead at 3.00pm in the Church followed by rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery.

Lough Derg Pilgrimage season with One Day Retreats continues on 17, 19, 23, 25 May.

Advance booking is essential. Contact Lough Derg 071 9861518 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Do you want to learn more about the possibility of overseas volunteering and/or training in Overseas Development & Mission? Viatores Christi (VC) will hold an Information & Recruitment Session on Saturday  23rd May at 12.00 noon at VC HQ, 8 New Cabra Road, Phibsboro, Dublin 7 
Tel. 01-868 9986 
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

                                 The Marriage Referendum– a note from Bishop Smith

The choice we are asked to make in the Marriage Referendum on Friday next is a decision that only the people can make.  The Constitution belongs to the people of Ireland.  As the Referendum Commission states, “a referendum gives Irish citizens the opportunity to make a decision for their country”.  You are encouraged to exercise your democratic right to vote on Friday.

There have been many words spoken and opinions expressed over recent weeks.  The decision before the people touches on a matter that goes to the very heart of the Constitution. Now it is your turn to ensure that your voice is heard. Please reflect carefully about the choice you will make and pray for guidance as you undertake your civic duty.

The full text of Bishop Smith’s statement is available at

0  17 May

    The Ascension of the Lord

24 May

    Pentecost Sunday

7. 7.00pm             

Dympna Mills

Michael O’Mahony

Yvonne Saul Fagan

7.  7.00pm

Padraig O’Malley

1  9.00am    

Patrick & Mary Wall

1  9.00am

Bridget & Con Colfer

1 11.00am    

Pa & Julia Donnelly and deceased members

of the family

Michael McMahon & John McIntyre

1  11.00am

Bobby Smithers and deceased

members of the family and Milton family 

Desmond & Julia Toole


Nancy Ryan

Sarah & Daniel Eiffe

1  12.15pm

Rose Hickey

Ben & Veronica Cullen

Jimmy White & Maureen Moran

  Tuesday         Betty Dunne                              Wednesday     Matthew Flanagan

Saturday        First Holy Communion Masses for Rathbeggan National School 

        Congratulations to the boys and girls in Ratoath Junior National School
who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday

                  Miss Sinead Earley’s Class                        Ms Aoife Ward’s Class

Sarah Boylan

Ryan Burke

Auguste Andriuskeviciute

Cillian Branagan

Kate Doherty

Ciara Flanagan

Kenzie-Lee Cromwell

Jayne Cullen

Fionn Heffernan

Jack Herron

Ryan Donnelly-Finn

Scott Doyle

Jack Hickey

Ethan Hynes

Enoch Emmanuel

Isabelle Eyre

Conor Johnston

Jack Kelly

Ciara Fadden

James Higgins

Emily Malone

Rhys Malone

Niamh Kelly

Fynn McCordick

Kieran óg McConville Lyons

Aaron McElvaney

Jake Mellor

Jennifer Moloney

Ruby McGuinness

Jay McNally

Jude O'Haire

Eálaidh O'Neill

Debra Olaseni

Natalie Reilly

Thomas Potter

Abigail Simmonds

Rory Scully

Callum Smith

Cillian Smith

Kayla Smyth

Isabelle Taaffe

Jack Tatten

Eva Tierney

Adam Treacy

Liam Tormey McIntyre

Patrick White

Abbie Vallence

Liam & Conor Walsh

Lauren Wills

Ross Woods

Harry Waters

                  Mr. John O’Hara’s Class                          Ms Emer Considine’s Class

Preston Agho

Sinead Alinsod

Mathis Broasca

Warren Byrne Burke

Jack Andrews

Abbie Archbold

Dean Conroy

Alana Courtney

Finn Burton

Jason Byrne

Matthew Crossan

Rebecca Eade

Matthew Cullen

David Dromey

Jan Fabian

Ellen Fitzpatrick

Nicole Duhy

Jack Dyas

Callum Furlong

Aaron Hannon

Sophie Finn

James Hughes

Sean Hickey

Amelia Holland

Nathan Kelly

Sadhbh Kelly

Max Hooper

Isobel Lawlor

Katie Lyons

Rachel Manley

Monica Manaois

Cathal Masterson

Rory McCann

Rory McGrath

Patrick Maughan

Cian Maye

Charlie O’Brien

Caoimhe O’Neill

Tadhg McClean

Caoimhe McDonnell

Erin O’Reilly

Ivan Scheffer

Rory McDonogh

Cian Molloy

Emily Shine

Charlie Turns

Eoin Murnin

Lucy O’Kane

Lucy Webster

Cian Whelan

Cillian Slattery

Padre Pio Birthday Remembrance Mass Monday 25th May at 7.30pm in St John the Evangelist Church Ballinteer. Blessing with Padre Pio Glove. All Welcome.

Ratoath/Rathbeggan Community Games Athletics, Track and Field events, Tuesday evening, 19th May at Ratoath AC Track, Jamestown, Ratoath. First race at 6pm. Registration from 5.30pm. Events from U4 years to U16 years. €2.00 entry fee. Queries to 086 8466495

Ratoath Heritage Group is seeking volunteers to assist with the clean- up of the grotto. Meet at the grotto at 7.30pm on Monday evenings.

No Men’s Shed on Tuesday 19th May. Matt Talbot Mass in Dublin. Contact Michael 087 6469115

Ratoath Tennis Club Open Day is on May 24th from 12-5pm. Try out some tennis in a friendly and fun environment and get some tips from our coach, Darren. Face painting, snacks and BBQ all available. Membership discount offer on the day. All Family and friends welcome.

Thanks to the generosity of all who supported the Alzheimer's Tea Day at Fox Lodge we raised €1,410 for our local branch. Maire Ryan.
Dunboyne CE has the following vacancies under the Community Employment Scheme. 
2 Positions: Groundperson. Location: Ratoath & Dunshaughlin. 
Please Contact Danny Gaughan at 087-2626727 / 01-8252864 Email: 
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline