CI Features

Parish Bulletin 17th May 2013


Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath


19 May 2013


        01 8256207


* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it










Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm








Priest on Duty: Fr. Brendan 
Congratulations to Sam Fullam and Zoe Fullam (Steeplechase Green), Lorcan Behan (Somerville),
Robert Byrne (Woodlands) and Emily Cleary (Rathbeggan) who were baptised recently. 
Please pray for Oliver McDonnell (Skyrne), brother of Deirdre Walsh (Brownstown) who died recently. May he rest in peace.
Envelope Collection for week ending 5th & 12th May €2,003.26 
Standing Orders for April €7,636.82
Many thanks for your continued support and generosity.
Next Sunday (Trinity Sunday) is a blue offering day.
A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Junior School will take in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Monday 20th May at 8.00pm 
A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Senior School will take in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Wednesday 22nd May at 8.00pm 


                                      Anointing of the Sick – next Sunday
On next Sunday 26th May there will be the annual anointing of the sick at the 11.00am and 12.15pm Masses. If you know of anyone who might wish to receive this sacrament, please tell them and if they need help to get to one of the Masses, please give them your assistance.




Cemetery Sunday is next Sunday 26th May beginning with prayers for the dead in the church, staring at 3.00pm, followed by rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery. 
A skip will be provided for your convenience during the coming week. 








Explore God's call for you... Sunday 26th May, 2-6pm, St. Teresa's Church, Clarendon Street, Dublin 2. Explore Away is a programme which provides the opportunity for young, single, men and women between the ages of 21-40, who are interested in exploring religious life and the priesthood in a reflective and prayerful environment. Booking is essential. Contact Sr. Gabrielle on 087-3584447 or Fr. Alan on 085-7664480. Further details: and




Dunboyne Community Employment has the following vacancies. Retail assistant  also Childcare assistant required,  Dunshaughlin area. Garda clearance required. Please contact. Danny Gaughan at 087-2626727  email; 
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it






Ratoath Heritage Group have organised a clean-up of the Cemetery on this Monday 20thMay at 7.30pm, in preparation for the Blessing of the Graves next Sunday 26th May. The committee would be grateful for your help with the clean up. Please bring along  brush, shovel and rake. 




Ratoath Rugby Club is one of the finalists in Ulster Bank’s Rugby Force competition.  16 Clubs are facing a public vote and the one that receives the most will win a prize worth €5,000.  It takes about a minute to vote by visiting and clicking on the Rugby Force link.  You don’t need to be a member to vote.  Your support by voting and asking friends to vote would be very much appreciated.  Voting closes on Friday 24th May. 


Congratulations to the boys and girls in Ratoath Junior National School who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday.






Mr O’ Hara’s Class


Saoirse Aherne       Jamie Byrne            Jamie Eiffe     Caoimhe Flynn        Clodagh Griffin


Lauren Hickey        Laura Kelly   Alexandra McBeth   Roisin O’Brien        Lee O’Sullivan    


Eva Marie Reilly      Jamie Shields           Finn St Ledger         Ben Blackwell   Matthew Duff


Scott Feldman         Sarah Gallagher       Charlotte Hayes      Aoife Keller  Emma Lynam


Sean McConnon      Kathleen Pascual     Fiona Sheils             Laura Smith   Ellie Vallence                 


Kyle Witter            Alexander O’Farrell




Ms Emer Considine’s Class


Crea Brady             Aaron Byas             Orla Deane  Jack Dempsey         Liam Doyle


Jessica Farrell                    Ciara Forde            Alex Geoghegan      Darragh Kavanagh    Ciaran Kennedy


Katie Lynch             Sophie Maher          Darragh Masterson  Emma MylerLaura Moore


Eilis O’Farrell                    Tom O’Hara           Ben O’Neill            Eoin O’Reilly          Aimee O’Shea


Niall Purcell            Aisling Rice             Logan Shaw             Mia Sherry    Amelia Smith




Ms Aine Kelly’s Class                            


Thomas Bell            Tom Brady              Rebecca Carr         Ronan Conheady          Jack Connolly


Paul Dromey          Maitiu Duggan         John Fitzharris         Dylan Glackin          Erin Maguire


Alannah McDermott   Julianne Moloney  Amy Mulvaney       Tara O’Kane          Jack Peat


Melissa Reilly          Sara Sheehan           Brian Shiels             Ryan Sheppard          Josh Waters


Samanth Venclaviciute       Callum Whitebread                     Julia Mbemeba          Penny Williams




Ms Orla Mulqueen’s Class


Sean Alinsod           Ava Berkley            Rhys Brennan          Saoirse Browne          Timothy Cullen


Niall Davis              Conor Egan            Kate Fadden            Luca Fogarty          Evan Gordan


Caoimhe HeffernanMolly Keane            Paige Kelly              Katie Markey           Max Lovett  


Conor Lennon Fitzgerald                       Caoimhe McGuinness                            Maribel Micosa


Kaitlin Moore          Rico O’Brien           Alannah O’Connor  Emma O’Neill          LeonTormey


Roberta Verenbergaite     




The Diocese of Meath has a Safeguarding Children Policy; you may access this on


Lough Derg One Day Retreats available on May 20,21,25, 26 & 27  Three day pilgrimage every day from Friday 31st May until Tuesday 31st August. Contact Maureen in the Lough Derg office on 071 9861518 email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


19 May


26  May

The Most Holy Trinity



Dympna Mills

& Yvonne Saul Fagan

Vigil 7.00pm

Shevlin & Joyce families

Padraig O’Malley & deceased members of the family


Mary & Patrick Wall


Rita Stenson & Michael Brady


 Tom O’ Flaherty

Michael McMahon & John McIntyre


 Desmond & Julia Toole

& Bobbie Smithers & deceased members of Smithers & Milton families & Frank Mason


Elizabeth Dunne & Hannah Ryan

& Jimmy White


Mark Stanley & Maureen Moran

& Rose Hickey






          Wednesday           Kay Branagan                        Thursday              Grace Flynn                                                Saturday               Mass at 11.00am in the Nursing Home         



CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline