CI Features

Parish Bulletin 12th May 2013


Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath


12 May 2013


        01 8256207


* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it










Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm








Priest on Duty: Fr. Gerry 
Congratulations to Harrison Cooke (Somerville), Amelia Bray (Somerville), Sadhbh Mulcahy 
(Leigh Valley), Lily Byrne (Porterstown Lane) and Erin Murray (Steeplechase Wood)  
who were baptised recently. 
Please pray for Linda Reynolds (Raheny) sister of Frank Reynolds (Fairyhouse Road) who died during the week. May she rest in peace
A meeting of the Parish Liturgy Committee will be held in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Tuesday 14th May at 8.00pm


Cemetery Sunday is on 26th May at 3.00pm (note the change of time) beginning with prayers for the dead in the church followed by rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery. 






Pentecost Vigil Knock for the success of the “Year of Faith” Saturday 18th May 9.00pm – 1.00am Holy Mass at Midnight celebrated by Fr Columba Jordan CFR. Vigil lead by Youth 2000.




Charismatic Day of Prayer and Praise in Emmanuel House, Clonfert, Co Galway on 18th May.  Theme is ‘Come let us adore Him’, Day starts at 11am and finishes at 5pm and bring a packed Lunch. For information ring 057 9151552 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .




Explore God's call for you... Sunday 26th May, 2-6pm, St. Teresa's Church, Clarendon Street, Dublin 2. Explore Away is a programme which provides the opportunity for young, single, men and women between the ages of 21-40, who are interested in exploring religious life and the priesthood in a reflective and prayerful environment. Booking is essential. Contact Sr. Gabrielle on 087-3584447 or Fr. Alan on 085-7664480. Further details: and




Dunboyne Community Employment has the following vacancies.Adult carer Dunboyne area, also Childcare assistant required Ratoath, Dunshaughlin area. Garda clearance required. Please contact. Danny Gaughan at 087-2626727  email; 
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Meath Branch of the Alzheimer’s Society hold their Alzheimer Café in the Pillo Hotel, Ashbourne from 2pm to 4 pm on Monday, 13th. The Alzheimers Support Group meeting for carers takes place in the Community Centre, Ratoath, on May 15th at 8pm.






Ratoath Heritage Group have organised a clean-up of the Cemetery on Monday 13th May and Monday 20thMay at 7.30pm, in preparation for the Blessing of the Graves on Sunday 26th May. The committee would be grateful for your help with the clean up. Please bring along  brush, shovel and rake. 




12 May

The Ascension of The Lord

19 May




Michael O’Mahony

Vigil 7.00pm

Dympna Mills

& Yvonne Saul Fagan




Mary & Patrick Wall


Patrick, Julia & Brian Donnelly & deceased members of the family

& Bridget & Con Colfer


 Tom O’ Flaherty

Michael McMahon & John McIntyre


David Mulvaney

& Alice & Patrick Beggy

& Dessie Fox


Elizabeth Dunne & Hannah Ryan

& Jimmy White






          Saturday          First Communion Masses for Ratoath Junior National School


 Congratulations to the boys and girls in St. Paul’s National School who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday.




Mr McCahey’s Class


Daniel Barniville        Andrew Brady          Ryan Brady               Rachel Brady            Sonny Byrne            


Zara Collins             Liam Corbett            Hannah Cronolly       Brandon Doran          Amy Forde    


Ava Gorman   Charlotte Hue Hurley                    Aoife Hyland           Ilya Ignatov               Dara Kavanagh


Emma Jane Keating    Aine McCourt          Mia McGreevy                    Pierce McManus  Jacques Mooney       


Katie Murphy            Ella O’Reilly             Nicholas O’Rourke    Bronagh O’Sullivan          Sean Phelan


Andrea Styles           Caoimhe Temple       Adam Tyrell             Naoise Tyrrell                    Lucas White




Ms Kennedy’s Class


Valentina Antonescu  Abbie Boshell            Ruairi Braiden           Elizabeth Buckley          Holly Byrne


Alex Cahill               Amelia Campbell       Robyn Clancy           Katelyn Collins          Tomas Corbett


Ruby Corr               Alicia Cunningham     Josh Duffy                Conor Harte  Rebecca Fennessey Manley


Wafiq Ibrahim           Meg Johnson            Eoin Kane                Leyla Kaya               Alex Kearney


Alan Kearns             Sean Kennedy           Adam Leeson           Fionn Nolan             Erin Smith


David Stobie             Jack Tormey             Ryan Walsh              Oliver Walter   Kevin Sommerfield Walsh




Ms. Ni Chinneide’s Class


Dean Arkesteijn        Hannah Bailey           Jason Beggy              Leo Bergin               Reuben Byrne


Shauna Cantwell        Aoife Casey              Grace Lan Conway    Rachel Hue Conway          Sean Corbett


Caoimhe Crowley     Gavin Doyle             Eoin Dyrsdale           Thomas Dunne          Niamh Gibson


Lauren Gratten         Kate Hayes              Helen Jenkins           Isabel Leavy              Daire McCourt


Jessica Mulligan         Robyn O’Callaghan    Ciara O’Connor        Katie O’Neill            Michael Ohoka


Zoe Preece              Paul Roche               Kirstie Ryan             Conor Yardley 


Oscar Robinson McCarthy                       Danielius Simonavicius




Bishop Smith on the appointment of Fr. Denis Nulty, a priest of the diocese of Meath,


as bishop of Kildare and Leighlin




I warmly welcome the announcement today that Pope Francis has appointed Fr Denis Nulty, PP VF of St. Mary’s parish Drogheda in the Diocese of Meath as Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin. Fr Denis brings many gifts to the task of being chief shepherd of Kildare and Leighlin.




His leaving us leaves a deep void since his contribution to the mission of faith in the Diocese went far beyond his own parish. He has at all times brought to his priestly ministry great dedication, commitment and wisdom both during his ten years in the Cathedral parish, Mullingar and since 1998 as Parish Priest of St Mary’s. Fr Denis became Ireland’s youngest parish priest at the time of his appointment to St Mary’s, a large and expanding parish. He brings to his ministry intelligence and approachability, rooted in a deep faith, that was appreciated by all who crossed his path.




I have every confidence that he will fulfil his new ministry with the same dedication and commitment that has characterised his priestly life. He goes with the prayers and good wishes of all of us, priests and people.




Table Quiz in aid of Chernoble  and Moldiva Children’s fund, Friday 17th May, Ratoath Inn 9.00pm.




Ratoath/Rathbeggan Community Games Athletic's Competition, next Tuesday evening, 14thMay. Registration from 5.30pm, First race at 6pm at Athletic Track, Jamestown, Ratoath.


Track & Field events from Under 4 years old to U16 years. Athletes of all levels welcome.


€ 2 entry fee.  For more information, contact Catherine at 086 8466495"




GAA lotto numbers 1,3,25 & 26. No winners. Next week’s draw for €7,200 


Irish Blood Transfusion Service will visit Ashbourne House Hotel on Monday13th and Tuesday 14th May from 4.30pm-8.00pm.



CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline