CI Features

Parish Bulletin 29th April 2012

Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath

29 April 2012

01 8256207


* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it





Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm




Priest on Duty: Fr. Brendan  
Congratulations to Noah Harland (Moulden Bridge), Finn Carrigan (Steeplechase Wood), 
Sean Flynn (Raystown), Holly Dowling (Meadowbank Hill), Robyn Lynam (Church View), 
Bridin Hennessey (Fairyhouse Road) and Liam Temple (Foxlodge Manor) who were baptised recently.
Please pray for Marie Kinsella (Cabra), mother of Neil Kinsella (Meadowbank Hill) and 
Thomas Ward (Kells), brother of Tony Ward (The Paddocks) who died during the week. 
May they rest in peace.
The sick and the housebound will be attended to in their homes on Thursday and Friday.
Envelope Collection for the week ending 15th & 22nd April €1,752.84
Many thanks for your continued support and generosity
Thanks to all who have returned their Trocaire boxes. This is the final appeal to those who have not yet returned their box to do so by next weekend.
    6 weeks to go to the International Eucharistic Congress
To book for the International Eucharistic Congress in Dublin from 10th to 17th June
There are three ways to book for the Congress 
1. Telephone the booking office on 01-2981122
2. Book online on the Congress website
3. Download a paper booking form from the congress website and sent the completed form to CSSL, 3rd Floor, Paradigm House, Dundrum Office, Dundrum, Dublin 14 
Advance bookings are open until 9th May. After that date all bookings are on site at the RDS
You can register to attend for 1 day, 3 days or 7 days. If you register to attend for 3 or 7 days, you can also register to attend the final Mass on 17th June in Croke Park. 
However a one day registration, will not allow you to attend the final Mass. 
Volunteers will be given tickets for the final Mass in Croke Park.
A National Collection will take place in all churches next weekend (5th/6th May) for the Eucharistic Congress.
25,000 participants every day; 12,000 international pilgrims from 5 continents 80,000 participants in the Closing Ceremony; 2 main venues - RDS & Croke Park; 2,000 volunteers; and more. 
Read all about the Congress in the booklet handed out at Masses this weekend.
                        Can you help us during the Congress? 
The students for the priesthood for the Archdiocese of Westminster (London) are been hosted by Ratoath Parish during the Eucharistic Congress. 
15 students will be accompanied by the rector and 4 staff members from Allen Hall Seminary, Chelsea. 
They will be with us from Wednesday 13th June to Monday 18th June. We are looking for parishioners who could offer a student or two, bed and breakfast for these 5 days. 
They will be at the Congress every day and will receive their evening meal in the Parochial House. 
If you can help us with this request, we would be very grateful. 
If you can help, please contact Fr. Gerry or Fr. Brendan or the Parish Office in the coming week.


Congratulations to the boys and girls of St Paul’s National School

who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday.


Teacher  Ms O’Toole


Margarita Baturova  Eoghan Berry                    Samuel Buckley       Erin Byrne        Adam Cameron  

Ella Clancy              Caoimhe Connelly   Ryan Coroner        Katie Cotter     Alannah Coyne

Aoife Daniels          Josh Doherty          Emma Dunne         Alex Fisher       Matthew Grall     

Laurie Johnson        Sean Kearins                    Mark Kearns          Nathan Kelly    Ava Killalee Okeke Jack O’Neill            Ariana Shortt Doyle Killian Stratford     Conor Tierney   Paul Tynan



Teacher Ms Kennedy


Callum Brady          Senan Byrne           Alannah Cashman   Ciara Coleman   Jodie Doherty

Abby Elwood           Ryan Foley             Matthew Godkin     Sean Goggin     Christopher Haskins

Grace Hennessy      Alex Hesse Mason   Ruby Hussey           Will Lanigan     Elizabeth Martin

Dylan McCue          Finn Mooney           Adam Murphy         Caithlin O’Connor Erin Prendergast

Harry Reilly             Matilda Ruhan        Rohan Wardick       Vincent White    Anna Maria Leipina




Teacher Ms Egan


James Bruton          Cian Caffrey            Samuel Carroll        Max Daly           Aimee Doherty

Ava Jane Enright      Becky Lee Finch      Benjamin Fraser      Laurie Hu           Daniel Keating

Lucas Longhi           Andy Marshall         Mintaris Matijosaitis Jessica McMahon  Grace McNeill

Sean McNeill           Joshua Mulcahy        Lily Murray              Nathan O’Connor           

Rebekka Olateju      Aaron Prendergast   Aoife Rutherford     Adam Sherry


RMS will stage the much loved & inspiring musical "Annie" from May 2nd to 6th at the Venue Theatre, Ratoath. Ticket now on sale from the Venue boxoffice 6895600 or 
Alzheimer Tea Afternoon takes place in Ratoath Manor Nursing Home on Thursday 3rd May from 2.30-4.30pm. Please come along and bring a friend to support this worthy cause. Remember those who cannot – remember and an Alzheimers Tea Day at Fox Lodge, Ratoath on Saturday May 5th from 10.30 to 1.00 pm. All welcome Please come. Máire Ryan
This Sunday in Dunshaghlin, there will be a Commemoration walk to the Famine Graveyard. This will leave St. Patricks Hall at 3pm. There are up to 1,000 people buried here in unmarked graves.
Lotto Results for 23rd April: Numbers drawn 7,15,23,25. No jackpot winners. €50 winners: Siobhan Gilligan and Hugie Creegan. Jackpot next week is €1,800.00
The 6th Annual Charity Truck Convoy in aid of Suicide Awareness will take place on Sunday 6th May. Trucks will meet in Dunboyne Primary School from 12 noon and will leave at approx 1.30pm heading through Dunshaughlin, Navan, Trim, Summerhill and back to Dunboyne Castle Hotel. To join the convey contact Thomas Cannon on 087- 6691034
Ratoath/Rathbeggan Community Games Athletic's Competition. Monday, 7th May commencing 4pm at the Athletic Track, Jamestown, Ratoath.  Track & Field events from Under 4 years old to Under 16 years. Athletes of all levels welcome. €2 entry fee. Contact Catherine 086 8466495.

29  April

Fourth Sunday of Easter

6 May

Fifth Sunday of Easter  




Vigil 7.00pm

James, Agnes & Kate Rooney

& Mick O’Mahony


Pierce& Sean Glynn & Chrissie Furman




 Anthony King & Jimmy Cusack


 Bridget McIntyre & David Conmey


Detta Hannigan & Joseph & Mary White  &Maura & John Harvey


Sarah & Dan Eiffe

& Eileen Fernandes




Monday           Kate & Kevin Darby                               Thursday           Thomas & May Clince

Friday               Mass for all those on the Parish List of the Dead                             Saturday          No Morning Mass                

CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline