CI Features

Parish Bulletin 15th May 2011

Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath

15 May 2011



* This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm




Priest on Duty: Fr. Brendan 
Please pray for Sean Duffy, (Fairyhouse Road, late of Rackenstown) and Molly Devine (Tankardstown) and Peggy Halpin, mother of Brian Halpin (Meadowbank Hill) who died during the week. May they rest in peace.
Congratulations to Katie Staunton (Fairyhouse Lodge), Emma O’Kane (The Old Mill), 
Jake Campbell (The Old Mill), Lily O’Callaghan (St Oliver’s Park), Ethan Coyle (Somerville),
Jake Ryan (St Oliver’s Park) and Cian Brown ( Leigh Valley) who were baptised recently.
The Annual Anointing of the Sick will take place next Sunday 22nd May at the 11.00am and 12.15pm Masses. If you know of anyone who might like to receive this sacrament you might inform them and if they need assistance to be brought to the church, perhaps you might oblige.
Cemetery Sunday is on Sunday 29th May beginning with evening prayer at 5.00pm in the Church followed by rosary and blessing of the graves in the cemetery.
             Last request for the return of Trocaire Boxes 
Envelope Collection for the week ending 1st & 8th May €1,816.02
Standing Orders for April €5,637.34 Many thanks for your continued support and generosity.
A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Senior National School will be held in the Parish Pastoral Centre on Monday evening 16th at 8.00pm
Ratoath National Schools will be hosting their Centenary Celebrations on Friday 27th May from 10.00am. The Garda Bank will perform on the day. All are welcome to attend, especially past pupils
Home Tutor Required. Qualified Tutor required for 3 year old boy with Autism in the Ratoath area. Experience in this field would be preferable. Please contact Miriam. Ph 087- 9159804
Thanks to all who supported the Alzheimer Tea Day at Fox Lodge. €3011raised. Maire Ryan
Charity Fund Raising Day for Irish Premature Babies in Collage Hair Group Ratoath and Lauren Lodge Castleknock Sunday 15th May 12noon – 5.00pm Wash Cut and blow dry €20.00. Wash and blow dry €12.00. All proceeds to the charity. 
Meath Fleadh takes place in Ashbourne 20th- 22nd May. Dinner dance taking place in Ashbourne/Donaghmore GAA Club Friday 20th at 8pm.  Tickets €15 will be on sale on the night. 

15 May

Fourth Sunday of Easter

22 May

Fifth Sunday of Easter



Bridget & Ann O’ Reilly and

Angelo Whyte

Vigil 7.00pm

Vonnie & Ben Cullen

& Padraig O’Malley


Mary Phelan & Jamila Zaidan


James, Agnes, & Kate Rooney


Thomas O’Flaherty &

Michael McMahon & John McIntyre


Sarah & Daniel Eiffe

& Michael Brady


Yvonne Saul Fagan & Hannah Ryan


 Jimmy White


Monday             Special Intention                                                                  Tuesday          Special Intention
Wednesday       Frank, Josephine, John & Rosaleen Connolly   
Thursday           Albert McAuley and deceased members of the family          Friday        Special Intention
Saturday           First Holy Communion at 11.00am (Rathbeggan National School)
Congratulations to the boys and girls of Ratoath Junior National School who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday

Teacher        Darragh Roe


Cian Berkeley                   Gary Bryan                       Sean Buchanan

Aoife Clarke                     Ciarán Connell                 Shannen Conroy    

Aoibheann Doyle              Lauren Doyle                    Tadhg Duggan

Matthew Dunne                Dara Finglas                     Eabha Fitzroy

Katie Kelly                       Brien Kiely                       Dean Lacey  

Grace Mahon                    Ben Moran                       Michael Moriarty    

Marcus O’Brien                Adam O’Connor               Cian O’Farrell

Conor O’Meara                Louise Reilly                      Aine Purcell

Desmond Santillan            Robert Scheffer                 Freddie Snowe                      

 Alicia Smyth                     Seán Williams                                               



Teacher        Orla Mulqueen


Ryan Birkhead                  Kian Boggans                    Oisin Brioscu

Orla Byrne                       Abby Carroll                    Marc Checkley

Ciara Coffey                     Kim Donnelly                   Aodhan Fagan

Isabelle Fitzpatrick             Robert Foley                    Sophie Hartnett

Josh Kavanagh                   Saoirse Lennon Fitzgerald   Matthew Maguire 

Mathew Haslam Mannering Rebecca McCormack         Seán Muphy 

Isabelle McManus              Emma O’Connell              David O’Malley       

Daniel O’Meara                Evan Phelan                      Ellen Thompson     

Raymond Walsh                Mark Webster                  Conor Wills 


 Teacher       Fionnuala Nic Cába


Emma Brady                     Karmina Cedzenova           Calum Clinton

Gerard Dromey                Gavin Fennessy                 Áine Foster

Aoife Foster                     James Hennessy                Amanda Imafidon

Amy Imafidon                   Ethan Jobus                      Mark Lehane

Jordan Lynn                      Dante Mancini Macari        Caoimhe Masteson

Aaron McCluskey              Oisín McGee                    Ewan McNally        

Eoin McNerney                 Shauna Minch                             Evan Murphy

Eve O’Haire                     Saoirse O’Kane                 Cian O’Sullivan      

Molly O’Toole                  Harry Patten                    Darragh Shanley     

Alice Staunton                  Kotryna Sweeney             



Teacher                Sarah Clancy  



Adam Bradley                   Hannah Byas                     Joshua Crampton

Aaron Davis                     Kya Donegan                    Ciara Donnelly

Leigh Dooley                    Sadbh Downes                 Ella Duff                

Jack Fennessy                    Colm Fitzpatrick               Daniel Gallagher     

Sam Malone                      Charles Maye                    James McCann        

Amy McDonnell                Scott McEvoy                    Oli Ndubisi  

Luke Neville                     Callum O’Byrne                Caoimhe O’Farrell

Evan Quinn                      Niamh Shannon                 Jamie Sutton 

Alex Tierney                    Niamh Tormey                 Cody Woods



CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline