CI Features

Parish Bulletin 25th May 2008
   O   Holy Trinity Church, Ratoath25 May 2008
( 01 8256207

Opening hours for the Parish Office: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9.30am– 4.00pm

  Cemetery Devotions begin at 5.00pm with evening prayer for the dead in the church, followed by the rosary and blessing of the graves. We remember all our loved ones buried in the parish cemetery and we pray that they may rest forever in the presence of God. A big thank you to all who prepared their family plots, and brought flowers and plants and helped to have the cemetery looking so well.   Please pray for Mary Purcell (Glascarn Lane), Veronica Cullen (St Oliver’s Park) and Jimmy White (St Oliver’s Park) who died during the week. May they rest in peace. 
A relic of St. Oliver Plunkett will be brought to the church for the 9.00am Mass next Sunday 1st June, before it is transferred to Navan for later Masses. The congregation will be blessed with the relic during the 9.00am Mass.

Congratulations to Ryan Bermingham (Church View), Alex Dunne (Somerville),

Grace Frawley (Woodlands) and Rhys Sutcliffe (Fortune Court) who were baptised recently.


To celebrate the Year of Vocation for Priests and Religious parishioners from every parish in the Meath Diocese, especially Eucharistic Adoration people, ministers of the Eucharist and the Word, teachers, youth groups, and all church groups are invited to a special celebration for the entire Diocese, in St Mary’s Church, Navan, on this Sunday 25th May from 3.00pm, with Mass at 5.00pm 


Envelope Collection for the week ending 11th May €1,375.52 Many thanks for your support.


A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Junior National School will be held on Monday 26th at 8.00pm in the Parish Pastoral Centre


A meeting of the Board of Management of Ratoath Senior National School will be held on Tuesday 27th at 8.00pm in the Parish Pastoral Centre.


Ratoath Garden Club: Monday 26th May, bus to Warrenstown will leave from the Ratoath Inn at 7.00pm sharp. There are some places left on the Garden Tour on 7th June. Phone 086-8615080


A First Aid Course for the general public will take place in Ratoath Community Centre on Monday 26th & Friday 30th May (Two Mornings) from 10.00am–1.00pm Cost €45.00. Phone 01-6895600


New Drama Group in Ratoath looking for Actors for new play, two females late 30’s, one female late 50’s/60’s and one male late 30’s/40’s. Readings will be held in the Venue Theatre on Tuesday 3rd June and on Thursday 5th June at 8.15pm. For more information, phone 086 3195291


Diabetes Awareness Day: Ratoath Pharmacy Thursday 29th May 10.00am-5.00pm Sinead Hanley from Diabetes Federation of Ireland will be in attendance.

 Ratoath Musical AGM will be held in the GAA Clubhouse on Wednesday 28th May at 8.00pm.

All interested parties are welcome. All adult members eligible to vote in committee elections.

 Ratoath GAA Football Club Camp 2008 All girls & boys welcome, 6-12yrs- 5th - 8th August, limited spaces available. Closing date for applications 21st June. Application forms in Club House or contact Brian 086 171 3968 or Shane 086 609 8555. St Vincent de Paul: Holy Trinity Conference in Ratoath are holding their mid year Church Gate collection on the weekend of 7th & 8th June. Please help your local community and give generously, [[                      Congratulations  Congratulations to the boys and girls from Rathbeggan National School and Ratoath Junior National School who received their First Holy Communion on Saturday. 

Rathbeggan National School


Claire McGlynn’s Class


Ciaran Briody                  Jack Caldwell                  Matthew Cullen

Senan Dunne                   Stephen Higgins              Kevin McEnroeEmmet Reilly                   Sean Smith                      Diarmuid MacMurchadhaLayla Aniss                     Ellen Byrne                     Sinead ByrneGrace Connolly               Clarisse Mae Dizon         Teia ConnaughtonLauren McTigue              Aoife Mohan                   Cliodhna ScullyShauna Stoney                Ana Maria Cioponea        Ciaran Dharsan  

Ratoath Junior National School

Niamh O’Connor’s Class Tara Brazil                      Ciara Byrne                     Jack CarrollSean Conheady               Evan Donnelly                 Daniel Doyle          Gareth Doyle                   Dylan Fitzgerald              Ailish FloodColm Hynes                    Sean Johnson                  Orlagh Lyons                  Matthew Mahon              Arnoh Mbemba               Callum McNally                 Aoife Naughton               Áine O’Connor               Martha O’Connor           MollyO’Kane                  Aoife Reynolds               Craig Smyth                       Naoise Tobin                  Luke Treacher                 Dylan Treacy                      Jack Whitbread                                                                                                                                                                                                      Wilma Nicholl’s Class Lee Byrne                       Lelia Byrne                      Jack DohertyLewis Dore-Murphy        Noel Fabian                    Brendan FosterÉabha Gannon                Niamh Gannon                Ruairí GannonCian Hughes                   Ronan Keavey                 Hannah Kinsella     Kerri Leonard                  Naomi Mbemba              Matthew Malone                  Evan McEvoy                 Olga Merrigan                 Sara Meyler                     Clíodhna Moore              Ciara Moran                    Alex Neville                              Aoife O’Brien                 Liam O’Connor              Eimear O’Hara                                         Alannah O’Riordan         Lauren Thornton*************************************************************************
25 MayCorpus Christi1 June Ninth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Vigil 7.00pmAngela White & Ann Reilly& Shevlin & Joyce familiesVigil 7.00pmJames, Agnes & Kate Rooney& John O’Rourke
9.00amChristy, Johnnie & Ita Donnelly & Desmond & Julia Toole9.00amTeeny, Raymond & Patrick Brennan
11.00amFrank Mason11.00amAndy Eiffe & Sarah O’Reilly
12.15pmTom Coyle & Joseph & Mary White12.15pmAlicia O’Beirne& Kevin White
Monday                  Ronan Everett                        Wednesday            Val Murray

Friday                   Grace Flynn             Saturday              Brendan Boylan & Edna O’Gorman


CI News

© 2004-2020 Ratoath Parish - Designed and developed by GetOnline